Modern to Primal: My Evolution to Proper Nutrition and Elite Fitness


blc week 5
July 15, 2009, 5:05 pm
Filed under: BLC Contest, Food, Health and Wellness, Weight Loss

 

medical-weight-loss-programI just said goodbye and good riddance to another 3 pounds this week. As a ballpark figure, my food intake consists of roughly 50% fat, 40% protein and 10% carbohydrate, but the percentages vary daily.  I’ve added minimal amounts of activity to my day, which consists of using the stairs as much as possible at work, parking farther away, and taking Ellie for walks a couple times a week. I’m going to start incorporating strength training twice a week in the gym at work, which will help build lean muscle mass.

More than anything else, I’m feeling so good. I feel like a thin person, because I don’t have the constant bloating and inflammation. I’m spending less time concentrating on how I look, and more time on how I feel (energy levels, moods, etc.) I’m also taking Vitamin D3 supplements since I don’t get nearly enough sunlight (this should really help during the winter months).

Update: As for the contest, I’m the winner for the week, and am also ahead of the group, having lost a total of 7.35% of my total body weight. I have plans to get a full blood workup done once I’ve lost 10%. I’d like to see where my fasting glucose is at, as well as my HDL/LDL and triglycerides.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

